Durand Railroad Days Queen & Attendant

2021 Miss Railroad Days Queen Candicates 


Sponsored by: Randy Wise of Durand                                 



           Shelby Leydig                


Shelby Leydig is the daughter of Sam and Amy Leydig of Durand. She is 18 years old and a Senior at Durand Area High School. She has two sisters; Sydney, 16 and Samantha, 13. Shelby is involved in many school activities including Varsity Volleyball, Varsity Tennis, Student Government, National Honor Society, and the Durand Rotary Club. Shelby volunteers as a bookkeeper for youth/middle/high school basketball and volleyball. She also is a stat keeper for varsity girls’ basketball and is the youth/middle school assistant volleyball coach. She also helps with concessions, lock-ins, and school blood drives. Shelby is on the honor roll, received awards for Voice of Democracy, and a Certificate of Achievement for Academic All-State 2020. After Shelby graduates, she plans on completing both a bachelor’s and master’s degree in psychology and become a Child Psychologist. Shelby is sponsored by Shaw’s Pharmacy.





           Mia Coleman            


Mia Coleman is the daughter of Nicole and James Coleman of Durand. She is 17 years old and a Junior at Durand Area High School. She has one older sister named Isabelle. Mia is involved in many school activities including Varsity Sideline Cheer, Varsity Tennis, and Varsity Basketball. Mia is a member of the National Honor Society and has lettered in academics, received an art award, as well as an award for Zoology. Mia also enjoys volunteering at the VFW in her spare time. After Mia graduates, she plans on attending Grand Valley State University and enrolling in the school’s therapist program. Mia is sponsored by the Durand VFW.







Past Miss Railroad Days Queens


     2020 Hannah Johnson
     2019 Emily Hartzell
     2018 Haley Zdunic
     2017 Adrianna Hammer
     2016 Sophie Pawloski
     2015 Tatianna Fraley
     2014 Anna Dietrich
     2013 Sara Dudzik
     2012 Madison Atkinson
     2011 Lauren Tovar
     2010 Jennifer DeClerg
     2009 Katelynn McKay
     2008 Krystyn Guzniczak
     2007 Emily Ryder
     2006 Regan Hurlburt
     2005 Erica Hoffman
     2004 Kelsey Baker
     2003 Jodi Lang
     2002 Kimberly Edwards
     2001 Penny Horcha
     2000 Melissa Buck
     1999 Jennifer Chapman
     1998 Heather Gervais
     1997 Melanie Scheiter
     1996 Jacquilyn Hanson
     1995 Jennifer Bausick
     1994 Julie Heiple
     1993 Racheal Cromwell
     1992 Georgette Domby
     1991 MaryKay McKenney
     1990 Laura Bramlet
     1989 Erica Holek
     1988 Amy Austin
     1987 Michelle Fuja
     1986 Debbie Spike
     1985 Jamie Tucker
     1984 Kim Fuja


A&R Portraits         Randy Wise logo.JPG